At the beach and in the woods

Gus at FerringGus at the seaside

  Gorgeous autumn day today so we took a picnic to the beach.  Of course, Gus spent an hour or so retrieving his ball from the sea.

Gus And walking with Gus in the woods on Friday I came across this:

Hen of the Woods?I think it’s called Hen of the Woods but I’m not confident enough to pick it and eat it.

And this:

Magic mushroom?I love the look of these mushrooms. I am still searching for a complete ring.

Hope you had a lovely weekend. xxx

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

13 thoughts on “At the beach and in the woods”

  1. Aww Gus! He’s so cute and must be a lot of fun. Your day at the beach sounds like it was very nice indeed. And those mushrooms. Wow … I’ve never seen any like them. Neat.

  2. oh, those red and white spot mushrooms are fascinating! I’ve only ever seen them in picture books, like the faraway tree, a childhood favourite. Never ever seen them for real 🙂

  3. Gorgeous Gus! Lovely to see him enjoying a little beach time. I am not clued up enough about mushrooms to pick any either… xxxxx

Leave a Reply

