Patchwork stripes

Patchwork SkirtMy beach skirt!  We’re not going to the beach until September but I’m ready for it.

Patchwork skirt - backThe back

I made up the patchwork as a piece of fabric and then cut the pieces out of it.  The pieces are all cut on the bias and unfortunately I cut some the wrong way and had to make extra fabric. I used a Burda pattern; there’s a back zip and a slightly elasticated waist.

Sideways onSide view

Now all I need is some good weather…..

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

12 thoughts on “Patchwork stripes”

  1. What a great idea – first, make your patchwork fabric, then make a skirt! It looks great, a beautiful shape.
    Yes, some summery weather would be nice, wouldn’t it?! xxxx

  2. This is a great skirt! I love that you made it with fabric that you patchworked (I guess that’s not a real verb but it should be) yourself. It will be great for the beach and hopefully before your trip too.

Leave a Reply

