A Sunny Weekend

Day 25I went to a Vintage fair on Saturday, only to discover it was actually on Sunday.

Still, I got the chance to wear my lovely new shoes

New Shoes!These arrived last week from Kinky Melon.  1970s, unworn & my size. Aren’t they lovely?

Avoca dressAs the vintage fair was only a few minutes cycle ride away, I went on Sunday too. I wore this summery Avoca dress as it was such a lovely day.

Avoca dress close upI know it’s not me- made but I think it counts for MeMadeMay.  I had to sew up the front to make it wearable.  I have no problem with showing cleavage, but this dress gaped & I would guess that was why its original owner gave it away.  I also did a few minor repairs.  I convinced myself it counted anyway……

1930s buttonsAnd I bought these lovely vintage buttons – 1930s, I think.  I don’t know what I’ll use them for but use them I will.

Linking to Lakota’s Ta Dah Tuesday.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

17 thoughts on “A Sunny Weekend”

  1. Two beautiful outfits and smashing buttons! Those shoes look fantastic on you, so many people were disappointed they didn’t fit (including me). So glad they found a fabulous new home. xxx

  2. Those shoes are so nice! Neat that you got them from Kinky Melon and lucky you that they were in your size. I love the style of them. You look lovely on both outfits!

  3. Both outfits are lovely, Norma, and of course doing repairs counts as a me-made! Great shoes from Kinky Melon, Vix has wonderful stock.
    Looking forward to seeing where those buttons end up! xxx

  4. What beautiful summery ware you have on. And those shoes are lovely too. How cool to have gotten them from Vix’s place! Hey, if you have to alter something than you get the credit for it, I say. Thanks for your kind and supportive comments, Norma. They are much appreciated.

  5. There’s that pretty Liberty print blouse! Lovely print on the dress as well. Lucky you to have those shoes fit. I never want to risk buying shoes I don’t try on first.

Leave a Reply

