A Dog, quilts and those boots again

Old quilts get cut up for dog blankets.

This was once a king size bed quilt.

My new quilt – before quilting. It looks very different afterwards.

After some manic sewing I got the quilt ready to take to the exhibition.  I forgot to take photos of the finished quilt so that’ll have to wait until next week.

I just love these boots. I wear them nearly every day.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

2 thoughts on “A Dog, quilts and those boots again”

  1. Oh cute dog on a lovely patchwork blankie!
    It’s good to wear your boots a lot, means you are getting your money’s worth! xxx

Leave a Reply

