Quilt Preparation – continued

It has been ages since I last posted about my quilt plans.  Things I have to do have been getting in the way of things I want to do.  The situation hasn’t changed but I have printed my photos on to fabric at last.

I used Bubble Jet Set 2000 to do it & it gives great results if your printer is up to it.

Most of the photos are printed on to pieces of an old white cotton valence and the results are much better than when printed on new but lower quality cotton. The photos are clearer on the old valence -a bonus for recycling.

I am so excited now the quilt is moving on again.

The next step is piecing.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

Leave a Reply

