More Dyeing

Cotton jumper with crochet inserts, hand dyed using Dylon’s Bahama Blue.  I love this colour!

This was the jumper before dyeing.  Nothing really wrong with it, but it didn’t get much wear.

Now it will get lots of wear!

My linen trousers were also hand dyed.

I am still concerned about the ecological damage done by dyeing, but so far I have been unable to find any better method.  Suggestions welome!

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

Leave a Reply

