Painting to Patchwork Cushion

I made the cushion cover from small pieces of linen using a mixture of piecing and applique.

Some of the linens fray a lot so I finished most edges with machine zigzag – not usually needed when you make patchworks with cotton fabric.

The sky and backing fabric is part of an old linen tablecloth which I dyed with indigo a few years ago.  It had a few holes in it so was ideal for cutting up for patchwork.

Cushion top in progress.

The original picture of the houses I can see from my window.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

6 thoughts on “Painting to Patchwork Cushion”

Leave a Reply

