I receive a Jubilee Swap Parcel

The lovely parcel from Helen at The Fabric Laboratory

A cute Union Jack bag made by Helen,

yummy chocolate – very quickly eaten,

jubilee tea towels – so useful,

fleur de lys fabric – destined to back a quilt, I think

and a wonderful Emma Bridgewater mug.  Emma Bridgewater is one of my favourite pottery designers so this was an inspired choice.

Thank you very much Helen.

Have you ever participated in a swap?  It’s a bit scarey trying to work out what a fellow blogger might like but it was great fun and lovely to get a parcel full of goodies.  I will definitely participate in a swap again.

Thank you very much to Lakota at Faith Hope and Charity Shopping for putting so much work in to organise the event.

You can see what I sent here.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

4 thoughts on “I receive a Jubilee Swap Parcel”

  1. Yes, I did this swap, and the Christmas one. Lakota is such a star to organise them. I think you just have to work on the premise that no one is going to be critical, so you can’t really go wrong!
    You were given some lovely things. xxx

  2. That is a gorgeous bundle of goodies!
    Thank you for the comment on my raincoat, and good luck with your Minoru! There are lots of reviews of this pattern on Pattern Review.

Leave a Reply

