Unloved skirt transformed

Me Made May Day 29 – my new top

It’s a bit crumpled after a long day’s wear but it’s set to become a favourite, I think.

It was this skirt:

Me Made May Day 8

It was ok but I’d rather have something I can wear more often.

I cut off the waistband and opened the back seam.

I cut the fabric into two equal pieces – a back and a front.

I cut the front into two and made a button band.

I narrowed the back by making tucks from the top to the waist.

I added waist tucks to the front  to give a bit of shape.

I drew around a dinner plate to get the neckline.

I made this the same way, but had a lot more fabric to work with:

Made from a charity shop skirt.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

5 thoughts on “Unloved skirt transformed”

Leave a Reply

