Me Made May Days 4 and 5

I love this challenge, it makes me look for new ways to wear my “me mades”.  Wish the weather was better though, I’d love to wear the shoes I made again but I’m trying to take good care of them.  Maybe I’m too careful???

Day 4

Blouse is Simplicity 3684.

I made it with sleeves but I thought they looked very odd on me so chopped them off.

Ready to go out.

Top – wool jersey – I drew around my favourite old teeshirt to get the pattern.

Skirt – same pattern as day 1. Made from 1980s wool tweed.

Corsage – crocheted flower with fabric backing. I got obsessed with crochet and made lots of these.

Cardigan – charity shop.

Tights M & S

Boots – Russell & Bromley several years old.

Day 5

Trousers – Vogue 8090

Blouse – Charity shop – mended & altered to fit.

Scarf – present

Green socks – alpaca from Green Fibres

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

One thought on “Me Made May Days 4 and 5”

Leave a Reply

