Me Made May 2012 Days 1,2 and 3

Day 1

Me mades: jeans bag, self-drafted skirt and shoes made by me at Green shoes.

There are several variations of this skirt.  I made the pattern by drawing around an old pencil skirt & adjusted it to have a button front.  I don’t know how to make a pattern from scratch.

Day 2

Scruffy jeans for mucking out with Vogue 2634 blouse.

I have to wear lots of layers with these sleeveless blouses but I don’t have any me-made long sleeved ones – I bought most of them from charity shops.

Day 3

Even scruffier jeans today with another Vogue 2634 – this one made from an old linen skirt.

I had to make a dash for my cardigan after this – I hope the weather warms up soon.  I’ll be wearing versions of these blouses every day for walking the dog and for mucking out.  I like them better than tee shirts because it’s much easier to get the inevitable stains out of the fabric.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

Leave a Reply

