Me Made June 2011

I’ve decided to take the plunge and join Me Made June 2011 organised by Zoe at www.sozowhatdoyouknow.blogspot.com.

I loved Self Stitched September 2010.

I wore some of the hand made clothes that had been languishing in the back of my wardrobe.  Ok, some were hopeless but others looked better than I thought – taking a photo & looking critically really helps.

It also helped me focus on what I really needed in my wardrobe – I made too many smart things for my rather scruffy life.

Anyway, here is my pledge:

I, Norma of Rosy Rag Patch sign up as a participant of Me-Made-June ’11. I will endeavour to wear at least one self stitched or refashioned item each day for the duration of June 2011.

Roll on 1st June.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

Leave a Reply

