Self Stitched September Continues

10th September

Off out on Friday night

The top is a remake.  It was a silk dress bought in Laura Ashley’s sale & worn for just one special occasion.  I turned it into a much loved top & a useful but dull skirt.  The bag is my favourite at the moment.

Before I converted it.

11th September

Off to the shops on Saturday morning

 Blouse from Burda 2934.  Jacket  I think was a Simplicity pattern made in a silk mix tweed that I think I bought in Soho. It proved too hot for a jacket after all but it made a change.

I make a lot of blouses, I think it’s because they are useful.  I used to make dresses & hardly ever wore them.

12th September

Sunday morning at the allotment. Vogue blouse – I like the spotty fabric but it doesn’t show up very well here.

I don’t have lots of self stitched outfits, but I have nearly finished the Vogue 1950 dress and will be showing it soon.  Buttonholes to finish, buttons to cover and hem to do.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

Leave a Reply

