Self Stitched September Days 6,7,8 & 9

I realised today that I had never made my pledge for Self Stitched September, so here it is:

I, Norma promise that for the duration of September 2010 will wear a self stitched or altered piece of clothing (including bags) every day. I won’t count self stitched stuff that can’t be seen.

Day 6

No photo – I forgot.  Anyhow, it was a blouse I had worn on holiday so already seen here and on Flickr. 

Day 7

At the Weald & Downland Museum.  I’m helping to make the Ruby Anniversary Quilt – on display soon – & I’ve been involved in making patchworks to display on beds in some of the houses there.

Charity shop skirt that I dyed to make wearable & the bag – my own design.

8th September

Trousers & blouse both self stitched.

9th September

Self stitched skirt & blouse.

I am still working on the 1950s dress.  It will appear here soon, I promise.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

1 thought on “Self Stitched September Days 6,7,8 & 9”

  1. Love the posts. Your sss projects look well done. Thanks for sharing. My attempts are posted on my site. Let me know what you think?

Leave a Reply

