Self Stitched September

I’ve been on holiday so my photos are a bit late and I still haven’t worked out how to add the Self Stitched September button to  this site.  I hope to do it before the month ends.  Meantime see http://sozowhatdoyouknow.blogspot.com for more details.

1st September

 Paddling at Camber Sands 

Blouse from Vogue 2634 in blue & white check cotton.  Tucks added to shape.

Skirt is New Look 6843 lengthened quite a bit in heavy ticking.

The bag is my own design made of tweed, felted wool and artificial suede.  The individual blocks were based on photographs of my horse.

2nd September Still on Holiday

Just the blouse this time.  New Look 6598.

3rd September Still on Holiday

That blouse pattern again! Blue & white spotted version of Vogue 2634.  Random patchwork bag made quite a few years ago from offcuts & the good bits of my old clothes. 

4th September About to go Home

Another version of New Look 6598.  I made savage changes to the fit of this – it was very baggy around the arm holes.

5th September In the Garden

About to take Gus for a walk.

Blue flowered version of Vogue 2634 & my dog walking bag made from the leg of an old pair of jeans – holds  treats, bags, my keys & so on.  The pockets are very useful.

I think most of my self stitched wardrobe consists of blouses & bags.  I must look for something else to wear – but the sleeveless blouses are so useful I just keep making them – especially Vogue 2634.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

Leave a Reply

