Bag from a sweater

The original sweater

I got this cashmere sweater from a charity shop.  It had a tiny hole in it which was easily mended,  but the colour doesn’t suit me if it gets too close to my face. I’m a bit pink already but I love this colour & wanted to do something with the lovely soft sweater. So…

I sewed up the bottom and tied the sleeves together.

The finished bag

The back of the sweater naturally falls over the front & the button is just to weight it down a bit.

Sorry about the photo background, I should have put it on something white. 

It’s a pretty & really easy bag & I’m going to make more.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

Leave a Reply

