Evening clothes

These are a bit dressed up for normal life but I like them anyway.  I made the skirt from New Look 6584 and the blouse from Burda 2934.  Both patterns were easy to use.

I changed the skirt to fit a lining with a net petticoat attached to the bottom of it.  The skirt was a bit flat without it.

Other than adding a lining to the blouse I didn’t change anything.  I really like this pattern and I’ve used it for everyday blouses too.

Author: norma

Hello, I'm Norma and I live in Wales. I love animals, baking, growing veggies but my big loves are sewing and history.

1 thought on “Evening clothes”

Leave a Reply

