Gorgeous Cupcakes and a New Shirt

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These gorgeous cupcakes were a present from my sister-in-law Jenny; she iced them herself.  Aren’t they gorgeous?  Isn’t she clever?

Thank you for all your good wishes – I am much better now.

I found a Marilyn Moore 1970s style shirt in a charity shop and I’m thrilled.  I bought it without trying it on because the fabric was so lovely I could always have used it in a quilt.  Glad I didn’t have to though.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Marilyn Moore shirt – charity shop

brown wool top with button decoration – made by me (drew round a tee-shirt but it came out a bit big)

brown skirt – Per Una – I removed the ruffles and took about a foot off the length

boots by Green Shoes.

7 thoughts on “Gorgeous Cupcakes and a New Shirt

  1. What I first was Marilyn Monroe style and I kept wondering what was so Marilyn Monroe about your shirt. After the third re-read I finally got it straight! my, my. And those cupcakes from your sister-in-law, those are absolutely divine. How can anyone dare eat such beauties?!

Leave a Reply

