Coat Progress

Button choices. 

I couldn’t find anything I liked in the shops so I’ve chosen these from my stash to use on the coat.  All of them have been used before and I think that’s more in the spirit of my new coat.

Attaching blue wool edging to the pocket.

Shows finished pocket trim.

Hiding the mend in the back.

Coat front in progress. The buttons are grey, not white.

It’s been a foggy day here and I haven’t done much outdoor stuff.  The dog went for a couple of walks and the horse had his stable mucked out.  He was hidden in the fog in his field and was very suprised that I should want him when I finally worked out which of the ten horse shapes he was.  Needless to say he was the furthest away.  I didn’t take any photos in the fog, but here’s some summer photos of my beautiful boy.

Hope you all have a fun weekend.

7 thoughts on “Coat Progress

Leave a Reply

