The quilt’s finished and on show

My finished quilt at the Weald and Downland Museum.

Made of wool and linen scraps and photos printed on an old cotton valence.  The borders and binding are made of wool melton – I was planning to have a jacket from that but it’s all gone now.

 

I’m going to try more photo printing on fabric – maybe in smaller projects to start with. Cushions anyone?

 

I’m linking this to Lakota’s Ta Dah Tuesday.  I love to pop over and see what everyone is up to – definitely worth a look.

13 thoughts on “The quilt’s finished and on show

  1. Wow, what an amazing achievement, it’s a stunning quilt! I hope you feel very proud that it’s being displayed and admired! xxxx

  2. New Coat at Last « Rosyragpatch's Blog

Leave a Reply

